Exciting announcement!

Good morning all,

I hope you are all well and safe from this horrendous weather. As much as I dislike lots of rain, it does tend to encourage me to put the fire on and get down to some writing. Every cloud, and all that.

Anyway, today’s post is a very exciting one for me as I have a little – well, rather big – announcement to make. The silence has been killing me and I have been waiting for the moment to come for me to be able to tell everyone.

Christmas last year saw me receive one of the best presents. Want to hazard a guess at what it was?

No, sorry, you took too long. I can’t hold it in anymore.

I HAVE AN AGENT!

That’s right. An agent. I can’t believe it. As those of you who follow me on the regular will know, I have struggled a lot in the past year or so with my confidence. Even when I won the New Talent Award back in November, I still kept telling myself it was a fluke and I wasn’t that good. But, somehow, I managed to grab the attention of an agency and I am now under representation. It’s all very exciting.

NTA

Festival of Romance New Talent Award

So I am absolutely thrilled to be part of the Kate Nash Literary Agency where I will be represented by the very lovely, Sarah Taylor. Sarah has given me a massive confidence boost with my first novel, Head over Heart, and I cannot wait to see where we will go from here forward.

There is nothing quite like the feeling when an industry professional loves your work as much as you do. Truly spectacular.

I best get that next book written …

Thank you all for your unwavering support and encouragement. I hope this is just the beginning …

Lots of love

Lucie x

17 thoughts on “Exciting announcement!

Leave a Reply

