Liebster Blog Award



 Wow. I am truly flattered to have been awarded this by the lovely Emma Hunneyball. This was the wonderful message I received from her:


“Hi Lucie. I recently received the Liebster Blog Award and when prompted to share it with five other bloggers I thought of you. I love reading about your writing journey, you write with such honesty about a process which is both frustrating and rewarding! I love the friendly and informal tone of your posts….”


I am so pleased that Emma, and hopefully others, finds my posts helpful and a pleasure to read. I try to blog as much as I can (although I was awarded this a couple of weeks ago and I am only just getting round to accepting) and receiving things like this really does help a writer keep going. It’s a lonely road, sitting at your desk day in day out writing about an imaginary life. Sometimes you can get so wrapped up in things that you go days without really speaking to many people. Although I have a *nearly* 5 year old so my day goes from silence and being lost in another world, to full on mayhem and non stop talking. So knowing that there are people out there actually reading my babble is comforting. Emma is a fairly new friend of mine, but she is incredibly friendly, helpful and encouraging and just generally an all round lovely person. 


So, in order to accept this award, the recipient has to agree to the following:


– Thank the person who gave them the award and link back to that person’s blog
– Copy and paste the award to their blog
– Reveal the 5 blogs they have chosen to award, commenting on their blog to break the news!
– Hope those people in turn pay it forward by accepting and awarding “The Liebster Blog Award” to bloggers they would like to honour

This award is for anyone with fewer than 200 followers. 🙂



The five blogs I have chosen are:

Margaret James – She was my tutor when I first starting writing seriously and she has been there ever since, for invaluable advice and encouragement. She also writes fantastic historical’s!
Debbie White – An incredibly talented and inspiring woman who never lets life knock her down and keep her down. 
Debs Carr –  A lovely blog to read. With its relaxed feel, it’s always nice to sit back and read Deb’s journey. And then there’s Grumpy…. 🙂
Sue Moorcroft – Another writer who has helped me so much with my writing journey. She is incredibly friendly and approachable and her blog is always full of the latest competitions. She also writes brilliant contemporary romance novels. 
Catherine Miller (aka Katy Little Lady) – A wonderfully dedicated and hardworking writer who will make it big! Always ready with encouragement when you’re down and praise when you’re up! 


I really enjoy following all these blogs and there are so many others too, but I could only pick five! I suspect the above blogs have more than 200 people who regularly read their posts, however all of them have under 200 actual ‘followers.’ So if you like their blogs, click on the follow button and let them know 🙂







3 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award

  1. Congratulations on your award.Thanks so much for nominating me – I'll post about it very soon – and for your lovely words about my blog. I'm so pleased you enjoy visiting it.x

    Like

Leave a Reply

