If I could be anyone…..

If I could be anyone for the day, I would be J K Rowling.

Just to be in the mind of someone SO talented would be amazing. I would love to see how her mind ticks over and how it works when she sits down to write. It’s got to take someone special to write such a phenomenon that is Harry Potter. Maybe I could get some tips from her…..

I have read, and I own, all of the Harry Potter books and I never tire of reading them. I read the first one when I was younger and even then, I remember thinking ‘I wish I could write like that.’ I love the way the books make me feel; so enthralled in the characters and the plot. I think it’s so clever how she has written them so that people of all ages can read and enjoy them. Even though they are aimed at younger children, teens, adults and the older generation all seem to rave about them too. She is a very talented lady.

Plus, I think she is beautiful.

Now this isn’t just some random post, although I have been known to do a few of those too, this is to celebrate the launch of Talli Rolands new novel, Watching Willow Watts – OUT NOW!

Here is the blurb:




‘For Willow Watts, life has settled into a predictably dull routine: days 

behind the counter at her father’s antique shop and nights watching TV, as the pension-aged residents of Britain’s Ugliest Village bed down for yet another early night.  But everything changes when a YouTube video of Willow’s epically embarrassing Marilyn Monroe impersonation gets millions of hits after a viewer spots Marilyn’s ghostly image in a frame. 


Instantly, Willow’s town is overrun with fans flocking to see the ‘new Marilyn’. Egged on by the villagers — whose shops and businesses are cashing in — Willow embraces her new identity, dying her hair platinum and ramming herself full of cakes to achieve Marilyn’s legendary curves. 


But when a former flame returns seeking the old Willow, Willow must decide: can she risk her stardom and her village’s newfound fortune on love, or is being Marilyn her ticket to happiness?’


Sounds fab, eh?

You can purchase it on Amazon here for £7.19 or for your Kindle here for just £1.71!

A wonderful lady who deserves every ounce of sucess she is bound to get.

I’ve already purchased my copy, have you?

9 thoughts on “If I could be anyone…..

  1. I guess any writer has to admire JKR don't they. Or her success. I have never actually read any of her books, but I wanted to say hi anyway! I hope you are enjoying Talli's launch party as much as I am.

    Like

  2. Good luck with your lovely new novel, Talli!I've read and re-read all the Harry Potter books, don't know quite why because I don't read any other children's books unless they've been written by my friends. It must be magic. At the moment, I am re-reading Order of the Phoenix, which is probably my favourite, even though Sirius dies, boo hoo (sorry if that's a spoiler, guys).JKR is living proof that some people can have it all, but we're not allowed to write about people like that in novels, are we – we would be accused of making our characters unbelievable. Yes, life is much stranger than fiction…

    Like

  3. I guessed as soon as I opened this post, what it was all about but then I am well into party mode this week, as first we had Talli's launch to enjoy and today that of Carol Wyer's debut novel. I hope you saw your invite on LindyLouMac's Book Review.I think you will enjoy WWW I certainly did and think it is even better than The Hating Game.

    Like

Leave a Reply

