It’s finished!!!!!!

I cannot believe it – it’s finished!

I did the final tweaking last night and re-read my synopsis this morning to make sure it made sense. I then printed it off and put it into a jiffy bag, ready for sending to the RNA NWS. I shall try my luck tomorrow at the post office, but I don’t fancy my chances as the weekend will mess everything up, what with all the bank holidays. If not, it will have to wait until Tuesday. But the main thing is, it’s completed and ready to go. No more fiddling with it – it’s done!

Here it is:

It ended up with a prologue, 35 chapters, an epilogue, 81486 words and 284 pages. It took me 14 months to write and I put everything into it.

Thank you to everyone who has helped me along the way, and got me to the stage I am at now.

Let’s hope it gets a good response. I will keep you all posted.

15 thoughts on “It’s finished!!!!!!

  1. Very best of luck to you (and it!) I'm sure your comments will be helpful and enthusiastic, but that doesn't stop this being a terrifying moment. My best advice would be – start something else, immediately. Doesn't matter what, short story, poetry, notes on your next novel, it stops the constant fretting 'I wonder if they're reading it now…'

    Like

  2. I think the photo is beautiful. There's just something special about a completed manuscript. Best of luck to you. I look forward to seeing the next photo… I'm thinking a book cover with your name splashed across it on a shelf somewhere, virtual and physical.-Jimmy

    Like

  3. Karen: Thank you. It is very scary, I was so nervous!Kayleigh: Thanks! And thanks for coming with me and laughing at me shaking like mad when handing it to the cashier! :-)Catherine: Thanks. I did indeed go and indulge in the art from that is Easter egg munching! :-)Jane: Thanks for the advice. I am taking this weekend off and beginning something else on Tuesday. Otherwise, you are right, I shall go insane!!!Rebecca: Thanks! I am very excited and I am looking forward to hearing some feedback on it.James: I agree, seeing a completed MS is very special. Especially as I've never completed one before, so it's very special to me. I hope you are right about my next photo….watch this space!Debs: Thanks! Very best of luck with yours!Elle: Thank you. xRosemary: Thank you. I have heard a lot of positive things about the NWS feedback so I cannot wait to read mine!

    Like

Leave a Reply

