Thank you & Kate Johnson’s review

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to everyone who read my Flash 500 piece and commented.

Maureen Vincent-Northam
Julie Cohen
‘Anonymous’
Catherine Miller
Jean Bull
Cara Cooper
Olivia Ryan – I did realise it was you, Sheila 🙂
Rosemary Gemmell
Henriette Wulff Gyland
Liz Crump

 I have been given some amazing advice via here, text message and Twitter. A writer cannot move forward without feedback, so I appreciate all of your comments.

It was such a nerve-wracking thing to do, to put my piece up here for all to read. Plus, I have never written in first person before. My current novel is in third person, which I find so much easier. So, it was a learning curve just to try out writing in first, so thank you all for letting me know the little mistakes i made and also about me not showing enough and simply telling too much. I plan to enter another competition soon, once the WiP goes off to the NWS, so I shall put everything into practise and let you all know how I get on.

And also, I want to re-direct you to my Amazon page once again, but this time to read my review on The UnTied Kingdom by the lovely Kate Johnson. I absolutely loved this book. I read the MS last year, as a reader on the tasting panel for ChocLit, so I have been waiting for this to be released. I loved it then, and I still love it now. Yes, I know I have probably over-used the word ‘love’ but there are o other words for it – It was fantastic. Perfectly written. Kate is a very talented and skilful writer and I’m already looking forward to her next one…..

2 thoughts on “Thank you & Kate Johnson’s review

  1. Showing not telling sounds so easy but can be so hard. I'm considering getting it tattooed on each of my hands. Or perhaps I should just start with trying to remember first before taking any drastic action! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

