Stylish Blogger Award

Oooooh, look at me with my first blogging award *blushes* I would like to thank….what?…..what do you mean not that kind of award? Oh, OK then.

I will say a huge thanks to Pauline Barclay who awarded this to me, though. I am hugely flattered, so thank you!

My blog has been up and running for 8 months now and I am so glad I started it. It has been an incredible journey over the past year, since I began my writing, and I have ‘met’ so many wonderful, and truly inspiring people. Some of which, I would never have met if I hadn’t started blogging.

So, I am now meant to tell you seven things about me. Hmmmm, what goodies shall I reveal……

1/ I am a trained dancer. I studied a National Diploma in Performing Arts when I left school and then got my place at Middlesex University, to train to be a dance teacher. I later cancelled that place and began working instead.

2/ I am petrified of bees & wasps. I mean, genuinely, and dramatically, petrified. If I hear a buzz, even if it is a bluebottle, I will run screaming and flapping my arms. I try very hard not to. I know that if you stand still, they will fly away and not bother you. But my body physically cannot stand still once I hear buzzing.

3/ I was diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis, 3 and a half years ago, and now have to take between 3-6 anti-inflammatory tablets, every day.

4/ I am a strong believer in things happening for a reason. If something doesn’t happen for me, there will be a reason for that. If I want something, but I cant find it, there will be a reason why. If I apply for something, and I don’t get it – it was never meant to be.

5/ If I had the chance to emigrate to another country – I probably would!

6/ I can’t stand ginger! If I can taste ginger in a meal, I can’t eat it. If it’s well hidden within other ingredients, then that is fine. But the taste, and smell of ginger; disgusting!

7/ I love car journeys. There is nothing better, than sitting in a car (has to be the front passenger side otherwise I get travel sick!?) and being driven for miles and miles and just looking at the surroundings around you and losing yourself in your thoughts. I could sit for hours in a car and just stare out of the window, dreaming up all sorts of things.

Well, there you go. Seven things about me that maybe some of you didn’t know.

I shall now award this Stylish Blogger award to:

Catherine Miller (Katy’s Little Meows’
Sue Moorcroft
Nicola Morgan (Help I Need A Publisher!)
Talli Roland
Margaret James

Some of my favourite blogs. These ladies always have very interesting, and informative posts, and I love to sit and read them. Thanks ladies!

7 thoughts on “Stylish Blogger Award

  1. Lucie, loved your 7 things. I too would love to sit in a car a be driven around for hours, sadly I have to drive. My OH has very poor eyesight, so unable to drive. When I'm rich I'll have a driver. Hugs x

    Like

  2. Thank you, Lucy! This is a lovely surprise! I like being driven but get so lost in thought I am not really able to hold conversations! Not much of a passenger! Will blog ASAP but may end up being after York!

    Like

  3. Thanks for your comments everyone.Pauline: That's a shame that you can't be driven around sometimes. Here's hoping for those riches very soon :-)Sue: You make me laugh! So, if you ever say you're happy to be driven in my car, and you're sober, I shall be offended ;-)Catherine: I read your blog and your 7 things. I love finding out new things about people, don't you? This has been extremely fun!Margaret: I am so pleased that you have been on this journey with me, too! Without your guidance, we may not be reading my posts at all! Talli: You are welcome! I totally agree, It was so lovely to meet you, too. Here's to bigger and better things, eh? :-)LindyLouMac: I see what you are saying, it isn't one of those things that will just fall in my lap, is it? Who knows….watch this space….

    Like

Leave a Reply

