Busy weekend

Good morning, 
What a busy weekend it has been. I have not had the chance to catch up on anything really.


Saturday was by far, my most packed day. LO has swimming lessons first thing, then it was off for some lunch (which was lovely but I knew I was on a time limit so wasn’t as leisurely as I would have liked.) Then it was straight home, quick change and off to a children’s birthday party. Following that, we rushed home, I got changed and went out with some friends to the cinema. Rush rush rush.
However, I had a lovely time catching up with my friends and really enjoyed the movie. We went to see 127 Hours. 

Wow.


I won’t go into too much detail for fear of putting spoilers up, but, it is such an amazing film. It is based on a true story which is why I think it affects people so much. Here is the write up about it: 


127 Hours is the true story of mountain climber Aron Ralston’s remarkable adventure to save himself after a fallen boulder crashes on his arm and traps him in an isolated canyon in Utah. Over the next five days Ralston examines his life and survives the elements to finally discover he has the courage and the wherewithal to extricate himself by any means necessary, scale a 65 foot wall and hike over eight miles before he is finally rescued. Throughout his journey, Ralston recalls friends, lovers, family, and the two hikers he met before his accident. Will they be the last two people he ever had the chance to meet?’


I am sure a lot of you will know what ‘any means necessary’ will be referring to, but I wont say for those who don’t. I would just say James Franco, who plays Aron Ralston, has done a remarkable job acting out this role. 
I hid my face, I cringed, I had tears in my eyes…. but I loved it. What an amazing story and what an amazing man Aron Ralston is. 


So, then on Sunday, we decided to start the process of eradicating the rats which have taken up lodgings in our loft. We had them a while back, put poison down and they went. Then a couple of weeks ago, they returned. So we now have two traps and a tray of poison up there so fingers crossed this will get rid of them. Grrrrr!
After that, we took LO out for the afternoon. My OH works alot so when he is at home we try and cram as much family time in as possible. We took LO bowling and out for lunch and we had a brilliant time. 
I am ashamed to sat that my 4 yr old actually best me, (by a fair amount) at bowling! I was really trying but I am terrible. OH came first but we told her that she was the winner and she was over the moon. Then we had some time in the arcades before lunch. Well, all I can say is my OH must’ve had all the luck yesterday. All the games he went on, he won. He won at the bowling and he won sweets, chocolate, a teddy from the grabber machines……I said to him it was a shame it wasn’t a Saturday, I would’ve made him buy a lottery ticket!

I took a picture of his winnings as I still cant believe he was so lucky….



And, yes, that is indeed a huge lolly, and yes, it is real! It is never going to get eaten – would take us years! But it looks so surreal seeing something that is normally so small, absolutely huge!
We then had some lunch and came home to watch a film and eat our chocolate. Lovely.


So, it is now Monday morning again. I was planning to get some more editing done this morning but have had to file a claim with Amazon (Yes I know!) as my Dictaphone, of which I ordered on the 2nd January and paid for on the 6th when it was ‘dispatched’, has still not arrived. Not happy! To be fair, it is a third party on Amazon, rather than Amazon itself, so all my faith has not been lost. I just want my Dictaphone 😦 
So, after sending a stroppy email with my claim to the third party sellers, I was too wound up to write so I am catching up on FB, Twitter, emails and blogs instead.


Hope you all have a lovely Monday!



Leave a Reply

