Hello! I’ve not seen you here before….

I have been trying to work out for ages, what is bugging me about my story. There is something, that just isn’t quite right. And this morning it has come to me – it’s my opening.

I have already re-written the opening chapters once before, but it isn’t where I want the story to start, I have decided.

So, I started doing a little brainstorming earlier, whilst LO was having breakfast, and after coming up with some idea’s on the opening, a million more scenario’s unfolded in my head…..and…..a whole new character! It was great.

So, I am off to start planning the rewrite of the opening and try to see who this new character is.

Leave a Reply

