Happy Happy Happy!

Just a quick post to say that I have been accepted into the RNA’s New Writer’s Scheme this year!

I feel very lucky to have been given a place as the scheme fills up incredibly fast, every year. The applications opened on Friday 7th, so, two days ago. After getting my acceptance email, I went onto the RNA’s website and saw that the scheme is now fully subscribed to and they are no longer accepting applications – after TWO days! I cannot believe I have one of those places.

I am not a spiritual person, but I am a strong believer in things happening for a reason. I have been feeling very good about my writing recently and have been working very hard so, maybe, this was meant to be….

Being accepted has given me even more encouragement to work harder and finish the revisions I am working on.

2011 is going to be a good year for me, I can feel it 🙂

Leave a Reply

