Happy New Year!

Hello!

Firstly I would like to say a huge Happy New Year to everyone!
2010  was a really good year for me. I met some really good friends and became closer to some that I already had. I realised my love for writing and began on my writing journey which will hopefully, one day, see me published. I also got engaged. A fantastic year. I am hoping that 2011 will be another good year. That I will meet yet more friends and have the wedding I’ve always dreamed of.

I hope that 2011 brings you all everything you wish for and more!

So, going back to the festive period, what an event that was – and I don’t mean that in a good way.

Unfortunately, on the Wednesday before Christmas, I fell ill with a sickness bug. Which quickly turned into the worst flu I think I have ever had, which in turn, turned into suspected Bronchitis. Not a good time! I was very ill for 7 days. So, Christmas day was spent laying on the sofa or curled up in front of the fire, moaning in pain and feeling very sorry for myself. I couldn’t eat anything and I couldn’t drink anything. So I did not eat, I did not drink and I was not merry! My wonderful OH rushed around the whole day seeing to me and LO and cooking Christmas dinner. (Which I managed a little under half of, even though it smelled and looked absolutely gorgeous!)

Both myself and my OH have vowed to lose weight for our up and coming wedding in August, so the festive period was our time to binge on rubbish before the big Diet! Unfortunately, I was unable to eat very much for 7 days so I couldn’t make full use of that. The Diet starts on Tuesday so I have one day left….and plenty of ‘bad’ food still in the cupboards……

However, LO was still spoiled rotten and so was I. My fantastic OH bought me a Kindle and a Dictaphone for Christmas, both of which should be delivered soon. He has also given me the money for my membership for the RNA and my ticket for the conference I want to go to in February. And he also bought me my desk (I will now have somewhere to work, yay!!) and another bookcase (as mine is heaving with books). Along with the new hair straighteners and lovely perfume. I was very spoilt this year – thank you Mr H!

So, this year is going to be my year. I am going to make things happen this year. I have so much to look forward to. I will finish the novel and hopefully someone will like it enough to publish. And I will be getting married. I have 7 1/2 months left to plan before the big day so lots and lots to do.

I am very excited about 2011…bring it on!!

Leave a Reply

