My Bucket List!

Well, after my eye opening day last week I seem to have gotten a whole new perspective on life. I thought I would wake up the next day and feel silly about my strange ramblings about life and climbing mountains – luckily I didn’t.

I have decided to create my own Bucket List. Now for those of you who haven’t seen the film or know what a Bucket List is I will explain. It is basically a list of things you want to achieve before you die. It’s that simple. It can be anything ranging from being healthy and happy, to climbing Mt Everest and bungy jumping over the Grand Canyon (of which, I might add, I will NEVER do!)
So, I am still compiling my list at the moment of which I will add on here at some point for you all to read. But I will say that I have decided that next year I will be completing the 5 peak challenge so this is my first thing to work towards. Here is a link to those of you who have not heard of this.
I started my training today by walking my daughter to school and then power walking home (up a steady hill) and then finishing by doing a 2 mile run on the treadmill. Day one – done! I am taking it steady as I want to do this properly and not injure myself. I am currently sorting my team and arranging the date for us to do it so I shall keep you all informed and no doubt I will be putting some kind of link up for anyone to sponsor/donate as I will of course be doing it for charity and well as personal achievement. I am also looking to do Race for Life next yr as I have never done it and then the following yr I am aiming for the London Marathon – watch this space, I am now officially becoming more active in my life.
Oh, and take a look at my amazon page of book reviews as I have just added Turning the Tide by Christine Stovell.
Leave a Reply

