Finished read through

Well I finished my read through this morning and I am so pleased with it! I wasn’t going to write about it because I didn’t want to risk giving anything away. So I wont say whether I was happy or sad at the end, or how the story made me feel, but looking at it from a writing point of view I was so proud. Reading it I couldn’t believe that I had actually written it – It read like I was reading an actual book. Don’t get me wrong, there is a lot that needs working on and a lot of it does read quite amateurish, but there are parts which I love and I wouldn’t change. And for a first draft I don’t think that’s bad at all!

I have made some really good friends within the writing world over the past 6 months and everyone has been giving me such good encouragement and advice. I couldn’t be without it and it has really kept me going. And a special recognition for Margaret James, who I know I have mentioned a few times, but she has really been brilliant throughout writing this book and I hope she will be pleased with the finished product when it’s finally done. My story would not be what it is today had it not been for her endless advice and guidance. I not only see her as my mentor, but as my friend now. So thank you! And thanks to all of you who give me encouragement – Let’s hope you all enjoy the finished story 🙂
Leave a Reply

