Rubbish!

Having one of those days. Already, yes I know. It’s only 9.40am!

Just having one of those days where you think everything you write is utter rubbish and what are you doing trying to play at being a writer when there are so many other people out there who are a zillion times better than you! Yes I know, I need to stop feeling sorry for myself and get on with it! Doesn’t stop me feeling it, though.

I just read (well technically I’m still reading) a really good piece of writing and I have mixed feelings with it. I’m feeling great because it’s a beautiful story and I’m enjoying it so so so much. However, it has made me feel like my writing is rubbish! And I know that mine is first draft and their’s has been edited and re drafted etc, but I can’t help it. Think I will have to wallow this one out and start fresh tomorrow and hopefully it wears off!

Sorry for the miserable post! (And the excessive use of exclamation marks!!!)

Leave a Reply

