The computer strikes again…

After 2 days of feeling very poorly and miserable, I woke up this morning feeling much better and ready for action. My computer, on the other hand, had other ideas.

I had spent the last 2 days having a lie in to try and recuperate from the dreaded Cold! Well, when I say a lie in, I mean as much of a lie in as my child permits : 6am!
So, waking up at 04.30am this morning was a bit of a stretch but I did it. I came downstairs, powered up the computer and began typing. 5 minutes later, the computer decided it wasn’t ready for all this commotion at that stupid hour in the morning; so it froze. Annoyed as I was, I stayed calm and switched it off and restarted. 5 more minutes of work and what’s that? Oh yes, it’s frozen, AGAIN! Slightly more irritated, but still staying calm, I turned it off for a second time and restarted. The third time was more successful; maybe it was waking up. I managed around 7 minutes of work before Mr Computer decided ‘nope, I’m not up for working at this time, I’m going to sleep’ and it froze for the third time! That was it, computer went off and I stormed back upstairs into bed with my pen and paper and continued the good ol’ fashioned way. My pen didn’t let me down, nor did my paper decide it was too early for work. So I managed to get some writing done; finally!

I wonder whether Mr Computer will decide against work tomorrow morning…only time will tell.

On a lighter note, I have just received my certificate from the LSJ for my course completion. ‘Wow, that’s quick!’ I hear you say, and that’s exactly what I thought too. Very prompt, and it’s lovely. I cant wait to put it up in my spare room ready for my ‘office’ to start taking shape.

Leave a Reply

