Course complete.

Well, that’s it, I’ve finished my course with the London School of Journalism. I received my final feedback just a few minutes ago.

I feel a bit weird, to be honest. I’ve had my tutor to hold my hand for the past 6 months and give me the best advice and constructive criticism I could ask for, and now I have to be all grown up and do it myself. Don’t get me wrong, I have all the confidence in the world in myself and my writing and I know that I can do it; it’s just very scary. I have written 22 chapters and I’m in the final chapters of the story, (this is only the first draft so who knows how many chapters to final piece will be), so realistically I now have to pull everything together and tie up all the loose ends and make sure all the questions are answered. Then it will be time to edit and re-write like mad until I have something worth sending off for someone else to read and comment on. So I do actually have lots still left to do. But at the moment I’m going to enjoy the feeling of finishing the course and being proud of what I have achieved so far.

And a huge thank you to my tutor, Margaret James!

Leave a Reply

